Welcome to the IC of Brazil

The International Lawn Tennis Club of Brazil

The IC was formed in 1982 and has 63 members.

Former or current international players who are members include:

Armando Vieira, Thomaz Koch, Cassio Motta, Jayme Oncins, Maria Esther Bueno, Carlos Alberto Kirmayr.

Gabriel Carlos de Figueiredo initiated contacts with the IC, but after his death in 1981 it was Eugenio Saller who decided to take over this task. Brazil’s IC was formed on July 1, 1982 with the support of Otto Hauser from Argentina and Max Mainzer from Uruguay.

Social and tennis activities are limited to official tennis events, like the National Tournaments of Brazil, the ITF Veterans’ Tournaments in Sao Paulo and Porto Alegre. Activities have been reduced recently because of financial difficulties and the absence of sponsors.

Visit the IC Council Website