Archived News

Potter Cup 2013

Potter Cup 2013

This year's Potter Cup will take place from 30th May to 3rd June. See below for the draw, team information, & full programme.

The draw for the XLI Potter Cup has been made at a special ceremony which took place during Potter Cup committee meeting at the Barcelona Open BancSabadell ATP event, at the RCT Barcelona-1899.

The meeting took place on April 22nd and was chaired by Marco Gilardelli, Potter Cup President. Also present were IC Spain President Juan María Tintoré, José Luis Arilla (IC Spain), Joan Navarro (Catalan Tennis Federation President), José Ramon Gispert (RC Polo), J.I. Soler Cabot (RCT Barcelona-1899), Pere Torras (Catalan Tennis Federation) and Berta Tintoré, Potter Cupdirector.

The 2013 edition of the tournament will be held once again at the RC Polo Barcelona from 30th May to 3rd June. Nine IC teams are set to take part, including those from France, Ireland, Italy, Belgium, Russia, Great Britain, Germany, Spain and the United States.

The Spanish team will be hoping to defend their title, and can count on some experienced players to help in the quest. The complete team includes Captain Miguel Mir, David de Miguel, Javier Sánchez Vicario, Carlos Costa, Josep Blasi, Santi Tintoré, Francesc Castellá, Francisco García, Miquel Puigdevall, Eduard Osta and Fernando Luna.

An additional team comprised of Catalan players will take part in the consolation draw of the competition. 

The 2013 Potter Cup will once again be supported by the Catalan Tennis Federation, the Real Club de Tennis Barcelona-1899 and the Barcelona City Council. 

Potter Cup Draw 2013

Potter Cup Teams 2013
Potter Cup Programme 2013 

Previous Article Brad Drewett
Next Article IC Sportsmanship Award