Archived News

IC Spain aims to defend the Potter Cup title
SuperUser Account
/ Categories: World-wide IC News

IC Spain aims to defend the Potter Cup title

The teams due to participate in this 40th edition of the Potter Cup, X Gran PremiGeneralitat de Catalunya,XIX Campionat Internacional de Catalunya de Veterans are as follows; IC France, IC Italy, IC Belgium, IC USA, IC Luxembourg, IC Great Britain, IC Ireland, IC Germany and IC Spain, the winners of last year’s title. 

The Spanish team will be seeded #1 (followed by IC Italy), and will be captained by Miguel Mir and comprised of the following players; Jordi Arrese, David de Miguel, Santiago Tintoré, Carlos Costa, Frans Castellá, Francisco García, Miguel Puigdevall, Eduardo Osta and Fernando Luna.   The Competition will again be played at the Real Club de Polo of Barcelona from May 31 to June 3  and will have the support of the IC Council, the Ajuntament de Barcelona, the Real Federación Española de Tenis, the Federación Catalana de Tenis and the Real Club de Tenis Barcelona 1899.

Click here to view draw

Click here for list of players

Previous Article IC Wimbledon Ticket Packages
Next Article IC Spain has won the 40th edition of the Potter Cup