Jean Borotra CQS Sportsmanship Award

This award is made periodically to a player who has shown throughout his or her playing career the outstanding standard of sportsmanship commensurate with the objects of the International Clubs. 

The relevant objective of the ICs is to “develop, encourage and maintain the highest standards of sportsmanship and understanding among players of all nations and among young players in particular.”

2015 winner Steffi Graf

2015 winner Steffi Graf

Steffi Graf who was the 2015  winner of the Council’s CQS IC sportsmanship award. This was presented by Michael Stich of the German IC, accompanied by our sponsor Sir Michael Hintze and Michael Rummel of CQS and Alex Kurutz,  President of the German IC.



Previous Article 2013 winner Roger Federer
Next Article 2016 winner Rod Laver

The Making of the IC Jean Borotra CQS Sportsmanship Award